eat it if you are hungry

Gregory was a typical teen…lazy and spoiled. Gregory complained about everything, and while his suffering parents tried their best, they soon realized there was  no pleasing this brat.

“What’s for supper?” he demanded.

His step-father responded “Pizza, I made it myself”

“You expect me to eat that? I want takeout Pizza or nothing!”

“If you are hungry, you will eat it!” the parent said.

“No I won’t, I rather starve than eat that crap!” the teen said.

When Tom returned from work, half the pizza was gone.

“I left some for you. It’s not half bad” said the teen.

untitled

PHOTO PROMPT © Dale Rogerson

This tale of the frustrations of raising a teen is my entry into this week’s Friday Fictioneers. Thanks for reading, and feel free to comment.

More stories here…

11 thoughts on “eat it if you are hungry

  1. Uh huh. I guess he was hungry enough. That’s a seriously finicky kid if he turns down pizza. When I was a kid, pizza or spaghetti of any kind had a short lifespan. 😉

  2. Life with a teenager, I have similar memories. I loved that he keep some pizza for his step-father as a peace offering.

Leave a Reply

