A tale of two cars

car

“…AND FURTHERMORE, IF THOSE OLD CARS ARE NOT GONE BY THE END OF THE DAY, I AM TAKING THE KIDS AND LEAVING!” His wife yelled.

Charlie left her standing there, and headed to the garage to polish the  beautiful antique cars he bought with the couple’s life savings.

“It’s an investment.” he thought to himself. “Women just don’t understand. I can fix these old cars up and double our money! Imagine the trip we could have then.

“It’s me or the cars” she hollered. “Well, start packing!” he yelled, as he put  For Sale signs on each of the cars.

This little ditty between an otherwise happy couple is my entry into this week’s Friday Fictioneers.

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “A tale of two cars

  1. Sad/cute/accurate wee story there. 🙂
    My Dad was like that. I don’t know why my Mom didn’t eventually leave him – or kick him out. Over the years, he bought dozens of junkers. “Oh, I’ll fix them up, and sell them for a profit.” Barely knew enough about cars to get the doors unlocked. They’d sit in the back yard for a year, and he’d sell them at a loss – or pay someone to tow it away. 😯

Leave a Reply

