The duck who wouldn’t cluck

untitled
photo courtesy of Luther Siler

I bought a toy duck

But it wouldn’t cluck

So I said WTF

and I opened ‘er up.

Instead of stuffing inside

I seen where someone

tried to hide

a Bomb!

The duck blew up

Oh Shucks!

Feathers everywhere

Even in my hair

And on the chair

Where I sat when the duck blew up!

My kid came in

Looking for the duck

I lied and said he was in the truck

He said “No Daddy, he’s not in the truck”

He knew the duck blew up

Because he watched what was left of the duck

Cluck!

This little poem is brought to you courtesy of the Friday Fictioneers photo prompt. Follow the little froggy for more stories.

9 thoughts on “The duck who wouldn’t cluck

Leave a Reply

